Member Spotlight: February

Owens Corning (OC) is head quartered in Toledo, Ohio, with additional manufacturing facilities around the Globe. In 2016, the Owens Corning Components division acquired InterWrap Industrial Fabrics. In addition to continuing to manufacture the Rhino branded product line in protective packaging and roofing underlayment, OC will place a major focus on the newly formed Geosynethics business. The geomembrane product mix ranges from 12mil – 40mil with several proprietary technologies including the RhinoMat product line. Owens Corning has recently begun constructing a world class geosynthetics research facility, as part of the current Science & Technology Center, located in Granville, OH. Opening of the new facility is scheduled for Fall, 2017. The FGI liaisons for OC are North American Sales Manager Jimmie Eloff (jimmie.eloff@owenscorning.com) and Geosynthetics Engineer Andy Durham (andy.durham@owenscorning.com).

Categories

Associate Members

AMEC Earth and Environment
John F. Lupo, Ph.D., P.E.
Colorado CenterTower 2
2000 S Colorado Blvd,
10th Floor
Denver, CO  80222 USAT
303-433-0262
303-808-4353
John.Lupo@amec.com
www.amec.com
Amos Sales Associates, Ltd.
Paul Amos
3314 Forest Village Dr.
Kingwood, TX 77339
(713) 825-1432
amossales@live.com
www.amossales.com
CDI
Stan Slifer
5585 W. Airport RoadTower 2
Sedalia, CO 80135
(800) 525-2424
(303) 471-1522
stan.slifer@cdi-services.com
www.cdi-services.com

logodemt

DemTech Services, Inc.
Dave McLaury
P. O. Box 2165
Placerville, CA 95667
(888) 324-9353 voice
(530) 621-0150 fax
demodave@demtech.com
GeoStorage Corp.
President
Terry Sheridan, P.E.
15 Edgewood Rd.
Rumson, NJ, 07760
732-741-5015
732-865-3635 (cell)
tsheridan@geostoragecorp.com
www.geostoragecorp.com
hapco Hapco, Inc.
Chuck George
390 Portage Blvd.
Kent, OH 44240
330-678-9353 voice
330-677-8282 fax
chuck@hapcoinc.com
www.hapcoinc.com
Icorp I-CORP INTERNATIONAL, Inc.
Ian D. Peggs, Ph.D., P.E., P. Eng., DABFET
Geosynthetic Materials Performance Consulting and Testing Worlwide
www.geosynthetic.com
www.geosynthetica.net
www.geosindex.com
(561) 369-0795 voice
(561) 809-3444 cell
Ian.Peggs (Skype)
jspearlogo J Spear Associates
JW Spear Sr, P.E.
325 W. Vine Street
Milwaukee, WI 53212-3606
(414)263-5715 voice
(800)668-7697 fax
jw@jspear.com
leaklocationlogo Leak Location Services, Inc.
Matt Kemnitz
16124 University Oak
San Antonio, TX 76249
(210)408-1241 voice
(210)408-1242 fax
mkemnitz@llsi.com
leister Leister Technologies, LLC
Steve Hobbs
1275 Hamilton Parkway
Itasca, IL 60143
(630) 760-1000 office
+1 603 868-6060 direct line
+1 603 817-2417 mobile
steve.hobbs@leisterusa.com
MillerWeldmaster Miller Weldmaster Company
Jeannette Hendrickson
Marketing Manager
4220 Alabama Ave. S.W.
Navarre, Ohio 44662
Tel: 330-833-6739
Fax: 330-837-2828
jhendrickson@weldmaster.com
Anthony D. Ahmed
5384 Bittner Court
Noblesville, IN 46062
(317) 997-3360
arza123@sbcglobal.net
PolyWeld USA PolyWeld USA, Inc.
Ali Ahmad
1620 E. Richey Rd.
Houston, TX 77073
(281) 821-4156
Skpe: mes227
ali.ahmad@polyweldusa.com
RDD-logo RRD International Corp.
Mark Smith
P.O. Box 4049
Incline Village, NV 89450 USA
1-530-575-6555
Skpe: mes227
mark.smith@rrdintlcorp.com
Thiel Thiel Engineering
President
Rick Thiel
PO Box 1010
9768 Yuba Ranch Way
Oregon House, CA 95962
phone (530) 692-9114
fax (530) 692-9115
cell (530) 701-1222
richard@rthiel.com
http://www.rthiel.com/
Weaver Boos Weaver Consultants Group
Tamara Perkins
400 Ann Street NW, Suite 201A
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
(616) 458-8052
tperkins@wcgrp.com