Member Spotlight: February

Owens Corning (OC) is head quartered in Toledo, Ohio, with additional manufacturing facilities around the Globe. In 2016, the Owens Corning Components division acquired InterWrap Industrial Fabrics. In addition to continuing to manufacture the Rhino branded product line in protective packaging and roofing underlayment, OC will place a major focus on the newly formed Geosynethics business. The geomembrane product mix ranges from 12mil – 40mil with several proprietary technologies including the RhinoMat product line. Owens Corning has recently begun constructing a world class geosynthetics research facility, as part of the current Science & Technology Center, located in Granville, OH. Opening of the new facility is scheduled for Fall, 2017. The FGI liaisons for OC are North American Sales Manager Jimmie Eloff (jimmie.eloff@owenscorning.com) and Geosynthetics Engineer Andy Durham (andy.durham@owenscorning.com).

Categories

Board of Directors

FGI Officers
Andrew Mills President

Andrew Mills

Layfield Canada Ltd.

amills@layfieldgroup.com

Marlyn Waltner Vice President

Marlyn Waltner

Intertape Polymer Group

mwaltner@itape.com

Pat Elliott Treasurer

Patrick Elliott

Colorado Lining International, Inc.

pelliott@coloradolining.com

Jeremiah Boorsma Secretary

Jeremiah Boorsma

Accugeo Liner Inc.

accugeo@aol.com

Tim Stark Technical Director

Tim Stark, Ph.D., P.E., D.GE., F.ASCE

University of Illinois

tstark@illinois.edu

Board of Directors
Steve Hobbs Steve Hobbs

Leister

steve.hobbs@leisterusa.com

Gary Kolbasuk Gary Kolbasuk

Raven Industries

gary.kolbasuk@ravenind.com

Laura McKendry Laura Storey

Plastatech Engineering, Inc.

lmckendr@plastatech.com

Dave McLaury Dave McLaury

DemTech

demodave@demtech.com

Jeff Pankonie Jeff Pankonie

Firestone

PankonieJeff@firestonebp.com

Jeff Pankonie Ray Peebles

Cooley Group

peeblesr@cooleygroup.com

Duff Simbeck Duff Simbeck

Simbeck & Associates

duff@simbeckliners.com