Member Spotlight: May

Nortène began its activities in Brazil in 1981, pioneering the supply of plastic polyethylene screens, tarps for construction industry, and agricultural films. With an entrepreneurial spirit, Nortène has expanded and strengthened its share on Brazilian market. The company commercializes its products throughout Brazil and abroad and it is experiencing a period of continuous growth, by increasing its products portfolio and modernizing its quality laboratory. Nortene manufactures products for the following markets: construction, infrastructure, environmental engineering, industry, agribusiness, irrigation, mining, sugar/ethanol, warehousing and silage. Nortene produces HDPE or LLDPE geomembranes in blow or flat die machines, according with the project specifications. Its laboratories are accredited by GAI LAP and all the customers receive a complete quality certificate with technical information from each roll delivered. For more information on Nortene, please contact Mrs. Lima at export@nortene.com.br or visit www.nortene.com.br.

Categories

Board of Directors

FGI Officers
Pat Elliott President

Patrick Elliott

Colorado Lining International, Inc.

pelliott@coloradolining.com

Laura Storey Vice President

Laura Storey

Plastatech Engineering, Inc.

lstorey@plastatech.com

Ed Silva Treasurer

Ed Silva

Engineered Polymer Technologies

esilva@epttech.com

Jimmie Eloff Secretary

Jimmie Eloff

Owens Corning

jimmie.eloff@owenscorning.com/a>

Tim Stark Technical Director

Tim Stark, Ph.D., P.E., D.GE., F.ASCE

University of Illinois

tstark@illinois.edu

Board of Directors
Dale Kemnitz Dale Kemnitz

Leak Location Services

dkemnitz@llsi.com

Gary Kolbasuk Gary Kolbasuk

Raven Industries

gary.kolbasuk@ravenind.com

Ray Peebles Ray Peebles

Cooley Group

peeblesr@cooleygroup.com

Bill Shehane Bill Shehane

Seaman Corporation

bshehane@seamancorp.com

Duff Simbeck Duff Simbeck

Simbeck & Associates

duff@simbeckliners.com